Print Page
Technical work groups
Share |

PERSONAL TAX TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

 

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Jaco La Grange (Chair) Deloitte jlagrange@deloitte.co.za
2 Beatrie Gouws (Vice Chair) KPMG Beatrie.Gouws@kpmg.co.za
3 Marty Santana WTS South Africa (Pty) Ltd smardiliana@gmail.com
4 Jackie Arendse Rhodes Uiversity jackie@eagletax.co.za
5 Diane Seccombe Mazars diane.seccombe@mazars.co.za
6 Doné Howell Grant Thornton done.howell@za.gt.com
7 Cecelia Madden KPMG cecelia.madden@kpmg.co.za
8 Shohana Mohan BDO smohan@bdo.co.za
9 Nicoline Benzien  BDO nbenzien@bdo.co.za
10 Tumi Modiroa EY tumi.modiroa@za.ey.com
11 Rakesh Seethal  ABSA rakesh.seethal@absa.co.za
12 Vedika Andhee   EY vedika.andhee@za.ey.com 
 13 Barendine Duvenhage NomadIQS barendine@duvenhage.me

BUSINESS TAX TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

 

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Dawid van der Berg (Chair) PWC dawid.van.der.berg@pwc.com
2 Lesley Bosman (Vice Chair) KPMG lesley.bosman@kpmg.co.za
3 Craig Miller Webber Wentzel craig.miller@webberwentzel.com
4 Barry Garven Bowman Gilfilan b.garven@bowman.co.za
5 Brian Dennehy Webber Wentzel brian.dennehy@webberwentzel.com
6 Mark Preiss Baker Mckenzie mark.preiss@bakermckenzie.com
7 Ekow Eghan EY ekow.eghan@za.ey.com
8 Hildegarde de Cronje Deloitte hcronje@deloitte.co.za
9 Pieter van der Zwan NWU pieter.vanderzwan@nwu.ac.za/ pieter@pvdz.co.za
10  Carmen Moss-Holdstock
carmenholdstock@gmail.com
 11 Scott Berry  PWC scott.berry@pwc.com 

BUSINESS INCENTIVES TAX TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

 

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Duane Newman (Chair) Cova dnewman@cova-advisory.co.za
2 Izak Swart (Vice Chair) Deloitte iswart@deloitte.co.za
3 Newton Cockcroft Deloitte ncockcroft@deloitte.co.za
4 Tumelo Marivate Deloitte tmarivate@deloitte.com
5 Marinda Fourie EY marinda.fourie@za.ey.com
6 Darren Margo Margo Attorneys, Inc. darren@margoip.co.za
7 Christo Engelbrecht Catalyst Solutions christo@catalystsolutions.co.za
8 Dov Paluch Catalyst Solutions dovp@catalystsolutions.co.za
9 Theo Meintjies/Izak du Toit Dectra info@dectra.co.za
10 Madelein Parsons Sasfin Madelein.Parsons@sasfin.com
11 Gerrit Geyser Formentco Consultants gerrit@formentco.co.za
12  Theo van der Spoel  Nampak theo.vanderspoel@nampak.com 
13 Lizette Abbott  PWC lizette.abbott@pwc.com 
 14 Lynton Peters  KPMG lynton.peters@kpmg.co.za

INTERNATIONAL TAX TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Anne Casey (Chair) Deloitte  ancasey@deloitte.co.za 
 2 Michael Honiball (Vice Chair)   Werksmans mhoniball@werksmans.com
3
Elandré Brandt
Imperial
ebrandt@ih.co.za
4 Charles Makola EY charles.makola@za.ey.com
5 Ana-Celia Mendes Unilever ana-celia.mendes@unilever.com 
6 Dale Cridlan Norton Rose dale.cridlan@nortonrosefulbright.com
7 Heinrich Louw CDH heinrich.louw@dlacdh.com
8 Ryan Killoran Werksmans rkilloran@werksmans.com
9 Ernest Mazansky Werksmans emazansky@werksmans.com
10 Carel Gerike MTN carel.gericke@mtn.com
11 Vim Zama MTN vim.zama@mtn.com
12 Caoilfhionn van der Walt Regan van Rooy cvanderwalt@reganvanrooy.com
13 Thabo Legwaila Citi Bank thabo.legwaila@citi.com
14 Alan Witherden ABAX alan.witherden@abaxservices.com
15 Dawid van der Berg PWC  dawid.van.der.berg@pwc.com

VAT TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Victor Terblanche (Chair) VATit SA victort@vatitsa.co.za
2 Severus Smuts (Vice Chair) Deloitte ssmuts@deloitte.co.za
3 Seelan Moonsamy
seelanmoonsamy75@gmail.com
4 Redginald de Swardt EY redge.deswardt@za.ey.com
5 Andre Meyburgh KPMG andre.meyburgh@kpmg.co.za
6 Cliff Watson Grant Thornton

Cliff.Watson@za.gt.com

7 Peter Franck Franck Consulting peter@franck.co.za
8 Ferdie Schneider  BDO fschneider@bdo.co.za
9 Leon Oosthuizen EY leon.oosthuizen@za.ey.com
 10 Des Kruger  Webber Wentzel des.kruger@webberwentzel.com

TAX LEGAL ADMINISTRATION TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Patricia Williams (Chair)
Bowman Gilfillan  p.williams@bowman.co.za 
 2 Elle-Sarah Rossato (Vice Chair)   KPMG elle-sarah.rossato@kpmg.co.za 
 3 Anton Lockem   Shepstone & Wylie lockem@wylie.co.za 
4 Betsie Strydom Bowman Gilfillan b.strydom@bowman.co.za
5 Ludwig Smith CDH Ludwig.Smith@cdhlegal.com
6 Roula Hadjipaschilis KPMG roula.hadjipaschalis@kpmg.co.za
7 Johan van der Walt KPMG johanvdwalt.tax@kpmg.co.za
8 Mike Dingley MCD Consulting mike.dingley@mcdconsulting.co.za
 Ruaan van Eeden Geneva Management Group (Africa) ruaan@gmgfinancial.com
10   Mmangaliso Nzimande EY Mmangaliso.Nzimande@za.ey.com
11 Aakifah Louw  Massmart + Walmart aakifah.louw@massmart.co.za

MINING TAX TECHNICAL WORK GROUP

Name Organisation E-mail address
1 Henry Nysschens (Chair) Glencore Henry.Nysschens@glencore.co.za
2 Andre de Klerk (Vice Chair) South 32 andre.deklerk@south32.net 
3 George Trollope AngloGold Ashanti gtrollope@anglogoldashanti.com
4  Gelishan Naidoo AngloGold Ashanti gnaidoo@anglogoldashanti.com
5 James Jackson Harmony james.jackson@harmony.co.za
6 Adriaan van den Berg Harmony adriaan.vdberg@harmony.co.za
7 Karl Van Meersbergen Sibanye Gold karl.vanmeersbergen@sibanyegold.co.za
8 Christa Goosen Anglo American christa.goosen@angloamerican.com
9 Rudi Churr Anglo American rudi.churr@angloamerican.com
10 Birt Coetzer Glencore Birt.Coetzer@glencore.co.za
 

WHY REGISTER WITH SAIT?

Section 240A of the Tax Administration Act, 2011 (as amended) requires that all tax practitioners register with a recognized controlling body before 1 July 2013. It is a criminal offense to not register with both a recognized controlling body and SARS.

  • Tax Practitioner Registration Requirements & FAQ's
  • Rate Our Service

    Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal